The End of Something

You know, I didn’t think it would happen like this, but I have decided to end this blog prematurely. I know there are a number of people out there that really appreciate what I have done here in this short time, and it does not go unnoticed. I want to apologize to the two people that I have been in contact with that I was planning on doing reviews for: M. K. Grey and Borislava Borissova. You can find their websites below:

M. K. Grey

Borislava Borissova

I was going to review M. K.’s "One for All" and Borislava’s Affairs of the Heart.

By the way, M. K. Grey is the first person to ever subscribe to this blog, so kudos to her.

Also, I apologize to Ashley for not being able to do the joint review of "The End of Something" by Ernest Hemingway with her.

I apologize to Emlyn for only doing one guest post. Thanks for all the appreciation.

When I started this blog I had intended to only spend a little time with it, say one day a week doing reviews of short stories, and then spending the other six days in other pursuits. But as time progressed, more and more of my time was spent with it, and other activities fell by the wayside. As such, I have decided to end the blog now, before I spent an excessive amount of time on it.

It is the least I could do, but to show my appreciation, I have added links to many of your sites to the right side of my blog.

Who knows though, maybe I will come back here later, or do some guest posts, but don’t hold your breath. Especially underwater. :)

Thank you to everyone!

2 responses to “The End of Something

  1. Ashley February 6, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    Don’t worry about it James, and if you ever want to do a guest review over at Trees and Ink shoot me an email, maybe we can both review a short story if you have a favorite and some extra time. Hope to see you back on here soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

